A common question for those on the paleo diet is whether dairy is acceptable. It’s probably one of the more complicated answers, however. For example, gluten is an easy “no,” because of its high probability of gut-irritation and low levels of crucial nutrition. Dairy, on the other hand varies immensely in quality and forms. Ghee is made from dairy, but is naturally refined to remove the proteins that might be harmful, leaving a pure form of fat. It’s widely accepted in the paleo lifestyle. High quality varieties can arguably be a great source of nutrition for those who can tolerate it. Let’s just say, “it’s complicated.”

Here at Paleo on the Go we use Kelapo Ghee, check it out.

Is Dairy Allowed on the Paleo Diet?

Check out the video below for more info on the matter: