Yes, ghee is made with dairy. But, don’t click back just yet!  Ghee is often accepted in the paleo community because it contains no lactose. It’s essentially refined butter where only the healthy, nutrient-dense fats are left over. Fortunately, many people with dairy sensitivities are able its enjoy buttery deliciousness, full of vitamins and complex flavors.

ghee

Furthermore, it’s a perfect cooking fat because of its high smoking point. Ghee is also very shelf stable with some forms lasting up to 100 years.

Watch this video to get the details on why Ghee is so special and deserves a spot in your cabinet: